Okie Trail Runner

Because running the red dirt beats pounding the pavement…

What I won’t do to take care of my body!

I was perusing the world wide innerwebs today and came across this story:

To Bounce Back Quicker, Try a Beer

Beer is a great recovery drink! It greatly reduces post marathon muscle inflammation and respiratory illness. In the study cited in the story above, the beer drinkers were more than three times less likely to experience upper-respiratory infection, and their markers for inflammation were 20 to 32 percent lower than the placebo group’s.

So if you see me throwing back cold one’s next Saturday after my 50K trail race, you will know I’m just tending to my health. 🙂

Update: Someone send this link about the greatness of Craft beer as it relates to healh. It’s all about the health. 😉

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “What I won’t do to take care of my body!

  1. Pingback: Lake McMurtry 50K Trail Race Report | Okie Trail Runner

Leave a comment